A poem I’m working on… It’s incomplete still, but I want to share what I’ve written so far.

Bigger Place

If there’s anything left beautiful in my life
It is you
If there’s anything still worth fighting for
It is you
If there’s anything else to cry about now
It is you
If there anything more that I could trust
It’s in you.

Time is not sufficient to spend it all together
Even in my private moments I think of you
Words are not enough to express these feelings
Even in my silent moments I still love you.

We will need a bigger place for our love to spread
But if we don’t, we can manage by holding us even closer
And like in dreams you’ll pour the wine and I’ll break the bread
And all that is meant to be will be and it’ll be even better.

Leave a Reply

