Soap Opera of Our Lives

I can see the intention in your eyes
So clear, enough to break my heart
I can see the things I cannot deny
My dear, we have grown apart.

Both tired of pulling on the strings
Leaving the cable as it is
With our feet on automatic release
And our hearts with its needs.

So we come to the clear conclusion
That we may not be good for each other
Cause we’ve lived under this condition
Of being aggressive towards each other.

In this soap opera of our lives
I just wish to say that I’ve lived for you
So before we say another word to decide
I know in the same way you’ve loved me too.

I can see the decision in your heart
So clear, enough that it breaks mine
I can see the things we’ve ripped apart
My dear, we’ve been hurting inside.

Both tired of trying for the other
We give up it all for our own
With our hearts in automatic defense
And our love ever growing tense.

So we come to the clear conclusion
That we may not be healthy for one another
Cause we’ve lived under these restrictions
Of pushing over the edge when we feel cornered.

In this soap opera of our lives
I want to say I can’t imagine my life without you
So before we say another word to decide
Is this way you wish to live, without me too?

But once upon a time
We promise we wouldn’t be like this
Somewhere lost in the back of our minds
We know we can something out of it.

So…

This is not the end, there’s no dot
This is not the end, this is just a pause
For us, to breathe for a moment
Gain new strength and carry on.

No, this is not the end, these are not closing credits
And even if they were, there could always be a sequel
And nobody likes having to watch a brand new cast
I know we still have in us, I believe our love can last.

Leave a Reply

