Beta Source Conflict

Come sleep close to me
Slit deep in our skin
We’ll slip 1, 2, 3 pills
With our 1, 2, 3 drinks.

Till once again the pain we feel fades away
And all the sense of self worthlessness sinks in
Till all this love dies away in our hands
As it already has died away in your heart.

I guess we have no choice
I guess there is no choice
I guess this is your choice
I guess I have no choice…

But to lie with the sweet static in my head
That eats away all of the noise outside
Gradually distorting everything we’ve said
And turning every single wrong into a righteous right.

Leave a Reply

