This is inspired on a fictional character I’m thinking to write a novel about. I based the character on people I met back when I was younger.

Disrupted

You’re so damaged
That means I love you
I must be attracted to you
Cause the coarseness in me
Needs, wants, desires
To shed a tear
To share a smile
To make sick jokes
About touchy subjects.

You are so cool
Such a twisted sense of humor
Let’s drink wine all night
Cast spirits from our Ouija boards
Call 911
Prank them
Then burn down this
Fucking house
With everything and everyone in it.

We are so disrupted
So corrupted
But is it our fault?
Or is our parents’?

Let’s do something crazy
Like snort some coke
And dye our hair in green
Then drive all night
A hundred miles
Passing lights
Against the transit.

Let’s rob a store
Let’s flip a cop
Jump off a bridge
With rocks tied to our bodies.

Let’s express our ODD
You and me
Break the chains
Of these constricted restrictions.

Oh, dear my,
We have no time to be sorry
Here the doors of hell awaits us
Or of purgatory’s
Whatever is found
On the other side
Of our corrosive decisions
And our need to destroy it all.

We are so disrupted
So effing corrupted
But is it our fault?
Or is our parents’?

Let’s express our ODD
You and me
Bring the walls down
Of this constricted confinement.

Leave a Reply

