Feather and Inkblot

Posted: August 27, 2016 in Artsy Poetry, Love Poetry, Relations Poetry, Romantic Poetry

Feather and Inkblot

For me, trying to explain this to you is like riding a midnight carousel
It goes on and on, spinning around, until I get nothing but motion sick once more
And your words in self-defense are faster than any speeding bullet
Piercing through all the layers of the muscles in my chest and into my very core
We could go back and forth about how sorry I am and how wrong I have been
Next time I need to remind not to shake your bottle to make it fizzy
‘Cause like I tell my friends before jumping onto one those silly rotary things
Why do I need to pay a cent just to make myself nauseous and dizzy?

But from any angle that I see, you’re simply beautiful
So don’t get mad and down with the silent treatment
I swear my incite- in the -ment is just meant for me to lie wishful
But in case you got lost in the wits of it, let me be of enlightenment.

If I ever inflate my ego in a way that I’d go out of this realm floating
You’re allowed to throw darts at my head, enough to bring me down again
Yes, if I ever lose my whole mind and I speak out lines of insincerity
There’s a thing you can always count on, and that’s the law of gravity.

Pull me back, pull me back to you love
I don’t wish to stay bellow, nor above
But in the center, in the middle with you
Where two become one and one becomes two.

So if by any chance I short a fuse
And start acting like there’s something wrong in my circuitry
If by any chance I become obtuse
And begin behaving out of irrational fear and utter insecurity
Don’t ever let go of my rope
I might need it at the end to reel myself back in onto the knot
Don’t ever give up hope, on me love
‘Cause it is most certain that this going is circles, sooner than later, will come to a stop.

You’re the lava lamp lighting the way of my thoughts
Looking so damn cool, while keep my eyes gawking at you
I know that some days we have it easy, others we have it rough
But I’m damn sure we’ll stick together and make it through.

‘Cause from any angle that I see; you’re simply beautiful
So don’t get down and even with an upcoming vengeful plot
I swear my incite- in the -ment is just meant for me to lie wishful
I am the feather at hand and you’re the ink that draws the blot
In case you got lost in the wits of it, let me be clearer,
You’re the words that compose a poem, the tune that builds up a song
And without you my story would be blank and meaningless
‘Cause our hearts become the pages in which all of our love’s written on.

Leave a Reply

