(Written on: May 18, 2013)

IWBTI was born to embrace this
I was born to set it aside
I was born to dissect this
I was born to keep it inside
Yes, I was born to get raised by this
I was born to cut it on my skin
I was born to confront all of this
I was born to treat it like a sin…

Years are like knives stabbing in the back of my head
What should I say to the people I know are already dead?
I’m gonna waste this love like it is nothing and then regret it
I’m gonna carve on my arms all the lovely names I gave you.

I was born to run away from here
I was born to keep on waiting
I was born to feel only the fear
I was born to keep myself from breathing
Yes, I was born to be a humble man
I was born to be a complete liar
I was born to be able to understand
I was born to burn down in the fire…

Years are like razors slitting deep in my throat and through
What would I deny myself the reason to speak up the truth?
I’m gonna bite my tongue until it bleeds and I have swallowed
I’m gonna choke on the needs of having to break free from this cell.

I think I’ve found the place I belong, where I fit in
What should I do now with the amount of useless things?
I was born just to have my heart completely broken
What would you do when you fall in love with another?

Leave a Reply

