Implicitly Exiled

This was a personal journey
In which you abandoned me
Are you waiting for my return?
Will this time things be different?

To give a leap of faith
Is more than what I can offer
For the peace that comes too late
For the ones who have to suffer.

This was a personal relationship
You and I used to share
Are you willing to confess your slips?
Or would you leave with the fare?

To speak my heart for love
Is more than what I can do
For the souls who are undertow
The ones who didn’t made it through.

A hallowed word is more than a magic wave
You do these things under your will
The words you spread you know they can save
Why do they come beneath a cane of steel?

Leave a Reply

