Confinement

Ever shifting thoughts
Of this ever shifting mood
Incongruent to the cause
Vital to the self-indulgency.

I am what I feel
And when I’ve felt nothing
Then I’m gone
Waging on what I feel
And when what I feel
Contrasts against
Then this paradigm shifts
A paradox of inconstancies.

Confident in my confinement!
Adamant in my confidence!

One day led by the muscles in my brain
One day led by the muscles in my heart
Which is stronger? Which can sustain?
Which can rekindle the light in the spark?

Living under incongruences
To tell myself is it okay
May I be the one exception?
Justifying the lack of will.

I am determined…

To feel what I feel
And when I feel nothing
Then I’ll be gone
Waging on what I feel
And then what I feel
Weights upon
Then this paradigm shifts
Such suitable scapegoat.

Confident in my confinement!
Adamant in my confidence!

Convenient to what I want
Perfect fit for what I feel
For everyone to see the light
And the lack off, the night
And the sky, and the sun
When it’s shinning upon.

Oh! This world is all in my head
I’m the center of this universe
May all the words that I’ve said
Be the way of where life traverses.

Repair and restore
Be one when you’re to reborn
Ready to bear so much more
Rejecting this old flesh in spurn.

Leave a Reply

