Metempsychosis

Reincarnation in the same bloody muscles
The lack of a wall in the fortress of the skin
As the spirit from the past life chuckles
I recognize the impending doom is soon to begin.

Get me to higher realms
In this spiritual journey of ours
Sick of chemical spells
Drifting at the pending hours.

Walk me to the creator
The one who made it all
The builder of this incinerator
The one who ignores my call.

Fear of the dismal future
The thing I made of my own
The roaming of this creature
That doesn’t have a home.

So rest in my anger
My agonizing intentions
Drunk in apathy
Before these revelations.

Leave a Reply

