Ignis

Softly bathe me in your fire
Purify all of my desires
From that touch of your silk skin
To the infinites of my own being.

Afflicted by the reality of this realm
I run and hide under your wings
You intone so delightful and so calm
You redefine the elements of being.

Touch me with your fiery fingertips
Confine me within your golden halo
Just to feel your glow and warmth
I promise to never let go.

Slowly submerge me in your fire
To distill all of my desires
Just a kiss from your holy lips
And a shake of those wicked hips.

Aggrieved by the cruelty of this world
I run to cover behind your tail
Your chant’s so pleasant and so poised
You redefine the fundaments of one’s self.

Caress me with your blazing hands
Restrain me within your angel horns
Just to feel your glow and warmth
With you I always go strong.

Ignis, significant to my singing
You signify my everything…

Comments
  1. So I tried to look up Ignis and couldn’t really find much. I did find something relating to FF is that whom this is referring? I don’t know but I feel like what Ignis is matters and I’m not sure I get it so just wanted to ask. Anyway, I did enjoy this poem and enjoyed how it flowed. It felt very romanized and the reader can get lost in the words and how this is written. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

