Severance

Posted: May 30, 2017 in Concern Poetry, Hurt Poetry, Painful Poetry
Tags: , , , , , ,

Severance

And this earthquake will be felt by the people such as I
And when it comes and I won’t be able to see eye to eye
I’ll be bowing my head, while tears roll down my face
‘Cause I’ll be feeling that this chaos I’ve had embraced.

And the fragile mind will stay in shock as they lie in awe
And my hands will tremble, and my heart will surely drop
I’ll be cursing myself, while my fast press against heaven
‘Cause I’ll be feeling that the balance’s unfairly uneven.

And nobody else will truly understand how to reach with my hands
And rip my heart out in order to show the world how much I hurt
And when that time comes my thoughts of suicide might double
‘Cause this while will feel like I’ve wasted it just lying in the dirt.

I can’t find a way to convince myself that it will be alright
‘Cause I know in my heart of hearts that it will bring much more sorrow
And by then I’ll realize that this leading light isn’t as bright
It’s just a veneer to make you believe that there’ll be a better tomorrow.

Comments
  1. This poem is heartbreaking. I know that it is easy to say it will be alright, but no matter what you aren’t alone. I wish I knew how to make it better and easier for you but I know that I hear you. I want to help in some way just to make you feel better, but no matter what I am here. The rain or shine, I am always here. Keep writing and letting it out. Maybe just giving a voice to the pain somehow will at least let you get it out. Love you more than words can express.

Leave a Reply

