For Every Time I’ve Lost You

Posted: June 7, 2017 in Loss Poetry, Relations Poetry, Sad Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

‘Cause I don’t want to live without you…

For Every Time I’ve Lost You

Get me out of this misery
Cause I don’t wish to live without you
Cause everywhere that I look
I see the illusion of you.

What to do with the feelings you’re feeling?
When they used to be pure and carefree?
What to do now that the clouds have become grey?
What to do with this hurt that I feel every day?

Get me out of this misery
Cause I don’t wish to live like this anymore
Cause everything that I do
Is to be thinking of you.

Gray clouds gather, raining down on my face
And I don’t know what to do with all this space
Prepare myself to move on or fail in the process
How, when our lives used to be so full of roses?

Comments
  1. This is both sad and heartfelt. It is like the better to have loved and lost than to never have loved at all quote. I am not sure I buy into it completely but even the contemplation of what was lost there is still the memory and time shared in happiness. Loss is such a heartbreaking thing sometimes putting words to the pain helps.

Leave a Reply

