Like Before

I do not know how to express how I’m feeling
Seems I have forgotten somehow
But this fire in here is awfully burning
And I want to get rid of it right now.

Lately I have been thinking of disappearing
Not having to deal with any of this
You simply can’t imagine how much I’m hurting
I simply cannot take all of this shit.

It’s just too much
My head cannot take it anymore
Everything‘s just fucked
I cannot make it like it was before.

I do not know how to handle what I’m feeling
Seems I have forgotten somehow
But this hatred in me is rapidly asphyxiating
And I want to get rid of it right now.

Lately I have been thinking of self-injuring
Find a way to already be gone
You simply can’t imagine how much I’m hurting
Every day I face this all alone.

It’s just too much
My head cannot take it anymore
Everything‘s just fucked
I cannot make it like it was before.

The people who know me but do not call me
Will come to wonder what was wrong?
The people who are here, closest to me
Can’t give an answer for this, they have none.

They say if you speak about it, it will be easier
But I’ve been speaking about it for twenty long years
All of these problems are simply getting messier
I’m just peeling another layer of all the things I fear.

It’s just too much
My head cannot take it anymore
Everything‘s just fucked
I cannot make it like it was before.

Comments
  1. I am sorry that you are expressing so much hurt and pain here. I can’t say that I know what you are experiencing but I know that you are not alone. I wish that I could make it all better in some way and make it easier for you. I wish that I could take away all the pain and if I knew how, I would do it in a heartbreak. I know that talking about what is wrong is never easy and often does not make you feel all that much better, but sometimes just getting it out releases at least a little of the tension and stress…even just a little might help some. Know that you are not alone. I am here with you and I will continue to be. You always have me! Love you!

Leave a Reply

