Sooth Slayer

Sooth Slayer

A stain on the wall is growing a face
Just like darkness did back in the day
Going in circles, it feels like déjà vu twice over
I think I’m going to drink again
I’m done being sober.

Make something out of nothing
Just to undo it and make it nothing again
I thought I have never felt so freeing
But since the goddamn lockdown
Thoughts have been messing with my brain.

Pain is a good inspiration
And writing is good way to work it through
But I’m so tired of the same conclusions
Something’s gotta give
Before the rest of the parts come unglue.

Being crazy is trying the same thing in the same way
But I can’t find another form, or shape
Channel or tunnel to get things through
So I’m stuck with methods that worked before
Even if right now they’re not working anymore.

Anxiety’s eating up my will to persevere
Depression is taking hostage my self-esteem
Being me, or being another
Doesn’t seem to make much of a difference
I think I’m going to drink again,
I’m done being sober.

Leave a comment