Dear Notepad

Dear Notepad

This is pointless
I’ll always find something to complain about
I’m so useless
The only thing I do is shoot words out of my mouth.

Been doing this for two decades
I don’t think it gets easier with time
This is the slowest self-destroying I’ve ever seen
Why can I just to pull the trigger and conclude the charade?

This is pointless
I always take the chance to say how bad it is
I’m so fucking useless
The only thing I‘ve achieved is write about misery.

Been doing this since my childhood
I don’t think it gets better with age
This is the lamest attempt in overcoming obstacles
Why can I just overdose with these stupid pills and sleep forever?

Normally it’s not this pathetic
It comes in waves
And it when it comes my way
It drags me under.

Typically I take on this shit
But it takes away
Every precious aspect of life
Leaving me with nothing.

Leave a comment