Mind Your Own Business

Inspired on a conversation I had with woman in her 40’s. This is from her point of view.

Mind Your Own Business

Dead babies on my frying pan
I wanted to have them but not to keep them
‘Cause this life is fun until you’re done
But I am not ready, I’m still too young.

Take it out and throw it away
I don’t want something that forces me to stay
‘Cause life becomes dull when you’re a drone
I’m far too interesting to ever be this dumb.

My choice and you don’t have a say on it
I’ll do it, just to kill it, this is my body
I’ll do whatever the fuck I want with it
You’re just jealous, ‘cause I’m pretty.

Being a wife is not my thing
I want to live every day like it’s the last one
‘Cause love is a chain that shackles you
But I’m not ready, I’m not that foolish.

Being a mother? Kill me first
I drink ‘cause I want, not cause I thirst
‘Cause time is a thing I only have for myself
I don’t want to take care of somebody else.

My life and you don’t have a fucking say on it
I’ll do it, just because I like it, deal with it
I’ll do whatever the fuck I want with my life
Fuck being a mother, fuck being a wife!

You think you’re entitled to tell me
What to do, what to believe in
You don’t have a right to say anything
This is my life, mine
You lived yours the way you wanted!
By the way,
Mind your own goddamn business!

Leave a comment