Beauty of the Sea

Inspired by the thought of Muse as a person and as artistic device of inspiration.

Beauty of the Sea

Beauty of the Sea

She’s a beauty with two growling beasts
Her protectors when she’s alone
From the top of her head to the tip of her toes
She’s a muse setting up the tone.

Such exquisiteness glows around
Illuminating the entire room
In slow motion, no sound
The whole perception goes to zoom.

She’s a gem that shines across the ocean
A mermaid calling on the sailors
The figure drawn in the reflection of the waves
Is like an apparition calling me in.

Such exquisite smell of her skin
Perfuming the entire scope
I’m in deep, drowning
Won’t you please hand me the rope?

Beauty of the sea
Rider of the Leviathans
Won’t you come here with me?
Walk beside me, hand in hand.

Your eyes they stare
Piercing into my soul
You got me addicted to your glare
I am under your control.

One thought on “Beauty of the Sea

  1. I love the beauty expressed in your words. The idea of a muse often times creates such inspiring words. Love how artful this poem is.

Leave a comment