The Flirtatious Kind (An Adult Poem)

This is based on youth’s romance. It’s being presented from a young woman’s point of view. I got inspired in the way of addressing and expressing these words, from the female friends I had in the past, back when I was in college. Now that I’m older I understand how passionate people can be about their emotions and the way they feel about someone.

flirting_c-410x293

The Flirtatious Kind

My eyes and my heart have been on a quest for someone like you
First it all attracts the sight, then the heart falls in love with its nearby host
And with you, my sweet dear friend, I hope that into lovers we will evolve.

I fear the change that might come by having you in my life
I’m concern about the feelings that might emerge by loving you like this
But your magnetic engine; my heart jump starts, attracted to you.

And when I hear your voice calling on my name
Is like mellifluous tune being whispered to my ears.

My eyes and my heart’s heavy beats desperately searches for you
Call me clingy, an addict, a stalker, but all that I need right now is you;
For your arms to hold me tight, warming me up, all wrapped around me.

I want to be yours, anywhere, anytime, for all that there is.

I thirst for the moment for us to be alone
I crave for the instant that we’ll find ourselves in private
I’ll immerse you in all the burning restless passion that I’ve held inside.

I’ve never been this shy,
Never felt this weak in the knees
And I’ve never been the flirtatious kind, either
But for you I’m wearing this semitransparent top, this easy-to-unhook bra,
And this fast-to-reach skirt,
For you, I’m wearing this perfume, wearing these earrings, wearing these heels,
Wearing this honey flavored lip-gloss for when you finally kiss my lips.

So what are you waiting for?
Won’t you press your lips against my own?
And press your body too, and all of the other parts of you that you can fit into me.

Because this bed is too big and too cold for me;
I need you here to accompany me, to warm me up.
Right here, lying right next to me, like it is supposed to be.

6 thoughts on “The Flirtatious Kind (An Adult Poem)

  1. This is filled with such passion and emotion. It’s fun sometimes as writers to put ourselves in the place of another. This is a strong poem with youthful passion and love.

    1. Thanks for reading and commenting. 🙂 Being young was like that. It is something that took me awhile to understand, that some people at this point doesn’t. It was an awesome experience to write as another. I might repeat again in the future. 🙂

      1. I think that you should, i find that i enjoying doing so too and strangly it seems easier.

      2. That’s the point of being an artist, to expand your horizons, and not get stuck in the same pattern. Like i said before, this was a lot of fun. It’s like theater; pretending to be somebody else, except you create the script based of another’s personality.

Leave a comment